In this segment, you will get to know the personnel who manage, research, present, and inform marine education.

Administration

Ruperto Chaparro Serrano, Director

(787) 832-4040 ext. 5260
ruperto.chaparro@upr.edu

René Esteves Amador, Marine Outreach Leader, and Research Coordinator

(787) 832-4040 ext. 5268
rene.esteves@upr.edu

Vanessa Gutiérrez, Administrator

(787) 832-3585, (787) 832-4040 ext. 2487
vanessa.gutierrez@upr.edu

Adrian A. Torres Pérez, Administrative Secretary III

(787) 832-3585, (787) 832-4040 ext. 2511
seagrant@uprm.edu

Marine Outreach

Lillian Ramírez Durand, Marine Extensionist, Specialist in Coastal Community Development, and Climate Change

(787) 832-4040 ext. 3533
lillian.ramirez@upr.edu

Jannette Ramos García, Project Coordinator “Eat Lionfish!”

(787) 832-4040, ext. 6802
comepezleon@gmail.com

Consulting Services for the Virgin Islands (VIMAS)

Paul Jobsis, Director of the Center for Marine and Environmental Studies (CMES) at the University of the Virgin Islands

(340) 693-1381
pjobsis@uvi.edu

Howard Forbes Jr., Director of VIMAS

(340) 693-1672
howard.forbes@uvi.edu

Jendahye Antoine, St. Thomas VIMAS Coordinator

Education

Delmis del C. Alicea Segarra, Specialist in Curriculum and Evaluation IV

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
delmis.alicea@upr.edu
educacion.seagrantpr@uprm.edu

Ángela Ferrá Elías, Specialist in Curriculum and Evaluation II

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
angela.ferra@upr.edu

Héctor Martínez Rivera, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
hector.martinez7@upr.edu

Doris J. Rivera Santiago, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
doris.rivera@upr.edu

Wanda Ortiz, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
wanda.ortiz5@upr.edu

Khrystall Ramos Callejas, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
khrystall.ramos@upr.edu

Lauryn N. Martínez Guzman, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
lauryn.martinez@upr.edu

Juliebeth Ramos González, Marine Educator

(787) 805-5110 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2165
juliebeth.ramos@upr.edu

Communications/Publications

Stephanie Díaz, Communicator

(787) 832-8045 , (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2164
stephanie.diaz8@upr.edu
comunicacionespsg@uprm.edu

Oliver Bencosme, Graphic Artist and Illustrator

(787) 832-4040 Ext. 5302
oliver.bencosme1@upr.edu

Raúl Ortiz, Graphic Designer and Videographer

(787) 832-4040 Ext. 5302
raul.ortiz2@upr.edu

Cynthia Gotay, Scientific Illustrator

(787) 832-4040 Ext. 3621
cynthia.gotay@upr.edu

Efraín Figueroa, Environmental Photographer

Fabiola Nieves Guerrero, Illustrator

(787) 832-4040 Ext. 6801
fabiola.nieves1@upr.edu

Cristina D. Olán Martínez, Editor of Marejada Magazine

Francisco F. Canales Dalmau, Writer

Autorizado por la Comisión Estatal de Elecciones CEE-SA-16-893

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?